rock, coffee, rocking coffee.

listening to: Old Filter on a CD that skips as much as children at recess. But it still rocks.

Feeling: so caffinated that I most likely could give someone a buzz if they drank my blood, or even stood in somewhat close proximity to me. Good lord. It's that lovely pre-orgasmic glow of the perfect level of hyperalertness without your hands shaking. Thank you, Hazelnut. I think I might be sweating, but this lab also operates at a comfortable 100 degrees, so that could also have something to do with it.

I have recently been, as I said, reserved for a reading. That excites me. It's another Devil's Night show, so I must goth myself up again and write another gothumentary poem. I started on it today in class and will most likely write more when I'm in the midst of my private screaming nightmare of a Shakespeare class. Either Shakespeare is dead or my professor is, because that's the amount of enthusiasm she projects. Sometimes I swear that she's fresh from severe dental surgury prior to every class and still trying to shake off the dope.

Coffee. Coffee coffee coffee, coffee coffee coffee.

I'm a LITTLE UPSET at the moment. I have been firing off scattershot poems in a journal of mine (it's yours that you gave me, Lori-bone! Thank you for it) and feeling quite happy about the works inside of it, except that they're all for a girl that I find myself caring a lot about but not being able, through the logistics and politics surrounding an ex/non-ex boyfriend of hers, to dispense upon her. I have a few poems that have been written to people but I haven't shown them, but love peoms aren't meant to do that!@# To keep them operating in anonymity is like building a diarama and then burning it.

...not that I have experience with that.

you know, there are two references to my archaic web page in this entry. Give it a shot - http://www.geocities.com/fivepercentofx

In it are:

1. The picture of the mentioned burning-diarama, and

2. the Gothumentary poem, complete with a photo of me, goth'd up and ready to be in the next Crow film, which can't possibly suck as much as the last one.

Richard Patrick from Filter! You're so angry! You're an angry, angry man! Is it because you cancelled all of your tour because your new album debuted at #38 on the charts and has undoubtedly dropped off at this point? No tour for YOU.

...aw, I'm sorry. You're angry because you've had a Hard Life. Sex with groupies is an existance that no one should have thrust upon them, I know.

If I went on tour, would any of you go? Tell me at [email protected], please. And are there any songs or things you'd like to see? Keep in mind that I could do renditions of popular songs in voices such as the Gay Latino Interior Decorator or the Dirty Sean Connery. God, I'm such a geek. Why are any of you friends with me at all? Tell me at [email protected].

I think that if I were to cite any reason why I'm stressed right now, it would take a back seat to the fact that I've drank my weight in coffee today. Sure, 34 pounds of coffee isn't that much, but it is when you're a tiny fellow like me.

I think what it is is that I haven't seen a good zombie/ninja/robot film as of late. Where are they? You can't tell me they're not popular. Things like that are ETERNAL.

By the way, did you all know that Trail of Dead put on the best live show I've ever seen? Yes. Yes, they did. Roar! Rock and roll is where it's at, kids.

Now I'm listening to The Strokes. Ooo, are you all sharpening your knives and baring your teeth? HOW COULD I BE SO TRENDY?!

...because they're GOOD. Want to fight? At the flagpole. Bring your friends.

I love you. Come to the rock and roll show with me!

Jared


2002-10-09 at 12:32 p.m.