John and France.

This morning I woke up to this from my friend Johnathan, who is currently studying in France:

Johnathan: jared

Johnathan: at the moment i am writing you from a small town called laverre at the foot of the pyrenees mountains. i am here for 10 days, and will spend those 10 days helping the family i am staying with here with their 41 horses. they breed a rare breed of horses called Marens. There are only 8000 in the world. I spent the day working in the pens, making sure the electric fences were working, and moving hay. i woke up this morning and looked out my window in my bedroom to a magnificent view of the mountains.

apothec143: heh, what are you going to do today? ;-)

Johnathan signed off at 12:42:29 PM.

Well, Johnathan, I was going to write a paper and maybe get a cup of coffee and possibly READ A BOOK OR SOMETHING.

heh. I'm glad you're enjoying yourself, friend.


2002-10-20 at 1:01 p.m.