Victory!

I went to the Bjork tribute concert last night and it was wonderful. Really, really excellent production, people dancing in the isles, and some amazing voices. I arrived late, which was dissapointing, but still got to hear, in order...

1. An incredibly wonderful cover of "It's not up to you", which was transformed into an epic singalong of sorts.

2. A wonderfully climaxing "Hyperballad".

3. "Joga". Enough said. Mmmm.

And an encore of "Human Behavior". It's worth mentioning that one of the guys on stage, Kacey Collins, is incredibly gay and also has one of the most amazing voices that I've heard. heh. For realz.

After that, I went out and partied far too irresponsibly with my fellow friends on our Innertube Water Polo team. Why the celebration? Because last night we WON THE CHAMPIONSHIPS. Rad rad rad. And I'm still in my pajamas and it's 3:40. heh.

On Tuesday I went and saw my friend's band play at Tulagi's. They rocked the house, and afterwards I was standing in the street while street preachers were occupying the hill. Standing with another fellow, we were remarking that it certainly takes a lot of commitment and dedication to do something like that in a college town. A few of them were doing the tradition religious-zealot-creepy bit by screaming at people that they were going to hell, but there was a fellow near me who was quite level-headed and polite. So I started talking to him and eventually gave him my e-mail address. We had lunch last Thursday. I told him that there are still inate things that I dont like about traditional Christianity, such as the relationship of men over women and the damnation of homosexuals, but I still wanted to hear what a really well-informed guy had to say about his religion. 'Twas interesting, and I still have a huge respect for the sort of person that would go and preach to mostly drunk college kids who think it's cool to blindly dislike religion without knowing anything about it other than the idea that, like, you can't drink or have sex or stuff, dogg.

And now, a fill-in-the-blank. Think about it. E-mail me.

I ____ Jared.

Jared is ____.

If I were alone in a room with Jared, I would _______.

I think Jared should _____.

Jared needs ______.

I want to ____________ Jared.

Pardon the sexual overtones, but not completely, since I totally did it on purpose. Muaha. Toodles.

Jared


2003-03-14 at 3:35 p.m.