I think it's almost a crime.

The hand is useable and doing pretty well. My dog is not. Poor guy.

See, he got fixed on Friday. He then went a few doors down. My dad found him later, cowering underneath their car. A huskie was nearby, looking tough, smoking a cigarette and adjusting his collar of his leather jacket.

My dog gets back home. The next day, he's fairly miserable, which is understandable, since he'd recently had his entire manhood taken away and has been reduced to looking like a lamp that had grown a fur coat and four paws. Pardon me; he's the new owner of a victorean collar. My poor puppy, looking out from the collar with a mix of "why are you making me wear this?" and "d00d, where's my testicles?"

His depression goes on, and increases. Eventually, my dad takes him to the vet. There, the vet finds puncture wounds on his leg. It turns out that Mr. Lucca had been bitten several times and eventually gathered a fever of 106. So he had surgury and is now much better and back to eating things that he shouldn't be eating. It makes me feel much better to know that my excited puppy may or may not starting nipping my legs when I come home instead of seeing his lampshade-framed almond eyes looking back at me from his kennel while too sick to move. All because Mr. Johnny-Hungry-Hungry-Huskie had to be a tough guy. What a fucking punk. My dog just wanted to play. I'll bet the huskie gives away the ends of books and movies, too, and takes lunch money from the middle schoolers who walk home from the nearby bus stop.

On a better note, I just went to see Broken Social Scene on Sunday night. 1 drummer, 5 guitarists! heh. It was rad, though. The two opening bands were good, and then BSC came on. I was in the front row with fellow fans and friends Jessica (who was at the previous night's show with her boyfriend and MY friend, Justin), Danny, Cat (who had interviewed one of the members earlier in the day - he remembered her). The front row isn't hard to manage at the Fox, however. The band was very very nice. 3/4 of the way through the concert, one of the singers recognized Danny and Jessica from the previous show (he had gotten them in for free to the Boulder one), and gave Jessica the mic, asking her how the show was compared to the other. Hip.

The other thing was that the guitarist on my far right generally earnestly rocked out but didn't sing much at all. Eventually, the lead singer gestures to him and says "Now Jason's going to sing you all a song!". Jason smiles politely, and proceeds to belt out the female parts on "Almost Crimes". If you'd heard that song, imagine the replacement. They also brought out the lead singer of the first opening band who had around the same range. Jason's voice was rad. That was most likely my favorite part of the show.

And that's it. I got a gym membership today and now begins my slow road to self-improvement and money and happiness. Hopefully.

we've got love and hate / it's the only way,

Jared

Playing: Well, BSC of course, before, for the reference. Before that, Coheed and Cambria.


2004-03-16 at 7:04 p.m.