Life as a journal entry.

I forgot; now that I have my own webspace, I can provide you with audio goodness, like this rad Orbital song. It's 8+ minutes, so right-click-download-wait. I'm about to head off to work and the weather here is rather bad. It's like England but without the fish and chips and unfair currency exchange rate. Also, I've never been to England, so this whole entry could be based on a lie.

Apparently, statistically, the workplace is betting that I'll end up with Annie. What if I don't end up with anyone from there at all? Wouldn't THAT throw those people for a loop? What's getting "thrown for a loop" anyway? What IS this garbage?

I'd write more but the cold weather is making my joints act up and I'm an old man. I have to leave now so I can lace up my boots and clean/load the rifle so I can hunt buffalo tonight in order to feed my family of 6. Timmy has emphezima. Poor chap.

Crre, I don't mean to be a big jerk, by the way. In all self-defense I don't think I'm a grumbling wreck who doesn't care, because that just isn't true.

Also, I watched Life as a House last night and it was wonderful. I laughed, I cried. heh, hey, I really did.

life as a jared


2004-05-12 at 12:10 p.m.