Happiness in minor key.

Song of the day: "Over the Pond" - The Album Leaf, featuring guest vocals from Jonsi, lead singer of Sigur Ros! As an added bonus, most of the verses end with him saying "Lucca", which is my dog's name.

Wh... what's this? I feel good! It's not a physical good, since I always get nervous when I have to get up at 4 for work. It's a haunting thing, that if I don't sleep, my 4:30-1:30 shift will be 100 tons of screaming black terror. The last time that happened, I was a total zombie and wanted to die. I'll sneak some sleep in, though. Hopefully.

Hey, check it out! Lucca was overjoyed at being able to sleep in my bed as opposed to his kennel.

He's a good mutt, just sort of chewy, meaning that he chews things, not his texture.

Work is fine, although I'm working quite a bit. The next open mic is this week, and hopefully it'll be more kickasstacular than the last one.

I just don't really have anything incredible to update with, though. I just spoke to the right people tonight and feel nice. Mmm, the lightest blue.


2004-05-16 at 9:19 p.m.