SNAP!

Oh crap, Oscar night!

So I arrived at my friend's house for his Oscar-party (which is an excuse to have people sitting in front of a TV - there wasn't anything really "party" about it, but who needs it?). When I got there, the owner of the home, Danny, was out with three other people getting food quickly. So Justin arrived shortly after me. I was in a room of people I had never met (well, there were only three people there). So Justin and I made a red carpet, propped up a podium, and crushed an empty soda can on top of a beer bottle, and made a base for it with a small upside-down bowl, and then wrapped it all up in tin-foil. Then, when the folks finally came back, they had "and the best Oscar party goes to..." speech from Justin and me. They graciously accepted.

Hey, you have to make your own fun!


2006-03-05 at 11:00 p.m.